WPAOG Awards:
Exemplifying Duty, Honor, Country

Each year, the West Point Association of Graduates proudly awards the SYLVANUS THAYER AWARD and the DISTINGUISHED GRADUATE AWARD to individuals who exemplify the Academy's motto: “DUTY, HONOR, COUNTRY.” It also presents the Alexander R. Nininger Award to a graduate who has demonstrated valor on the field of battle.

2023 Distinguished Graduate Award Recipients

HON James B. Peake, M.D. ’66
LTG (R) David F. Melcher ’76
Mr. Richard L. Dalzell ’79
Mrs. Marene N. Allison ’80
GEN (R) Daniel (Dan) B. Allyn ’81
GEN (R) Austin S. (Scott) Miller ’83

About the Distinguished Graduate Award

Criteria • Recipients

2023 Thayer Award Recipient

SEN Elizabeth Dole

The West Point Association of Graduates and the United States Military Academy will awarded the SYLVANUS THAYER AWARD to SEN Elizabeth Dole on September 21, 2023
Read Story

Nininger AwardCriteria • Recipients

2022 Nininger Award Recipient

LTC Robert K. Beale '02 The award presentation was held in Washington Hall during an address to the Corps.